An 80 Degree Fall

I love Fall, and while I am so excited that leaf peeping season has officially begun, I am also so over the heat (yes, I had to turn on my air condition again)! Where is the sweater weather?! Rain is in the forecast for the rest of the week, and I am really looking forward to the possible drop in temperature a good storm can bring and the rise of water levels to go paddling! I hope your week is off to a great start.

I just wrapped up the top of my Dresden Pumpkins + Nine Patches quilt, which uses Suzn Quilts’ Dresden Pumpkins pattern and Pam Buda’s Cheddar & Coal fabric line for Marcus Fabrics. Cheddar & Coal, releasing this month, is the perfect line for this season! I just love the cheddar, black, and cream combination this collection offers!

Speaking of dresdens, Berry Birdy is holding a 2021 Tiny Dresden Party on Instagram the first couple of weeks in October. I am participating in the fun as time allows, but there are so many beautiful dresdens flooding my feed right now. I am just loving the inspiration!

If you would like to join the party, check out this Instagram post for more details. In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month, I started the dresden party off with this cute pink dresden using Suzn Quilts’ Tiny Dresden Plate Template and Edyta Sitar’s Super Bloom fabric line for Andover Fabrics.

Dresdens are addicting, but I can’t wait to see your quilts this season. With Fall being my favorite time of the year, my home is already decorated!

Leave a comment